Here are all the cool new things you'll be able to do with Siri soon

In summary: Everything Apple announced in its WWDC 2019 keynote

What iTunes means when it tells you deleted songs might not be moved to the Trash

Meet WatchOS 6: Six ways Apple is turning its watch into a mini iPhone


Archives

Monday, June 3, 2019  12:44 PM PST
What iTunes means when it tells you deleted songs might not be moved to the Trash
You have the option with iTunes to add music and other audio files to its library in one of two ways: you can use the default method of copying all files into the iTunes Media folder, or you can opt to add by reference, where the file remains where it is on a drive and the library points to it. (This preference is in iTunes > Preferences > Advanced.)

Some people prefer to manage their music and other audio files in their own folder hierarchy or have enormous libraries they have to keep stored on an external drive. Most people let iTunes copy files and store them in the iTunes Media folder, which is typically found in Home > Music.

Where this gets tricky, though, is when you want to delete an audio file from iTunes. If you navigate to the iTunes Music folder or, for externally stored files, to their location and then drop it in the Trash, the iTunes library is out of date. That can lead to errors when trying to search for and play back audio in iTunes.

Instead, you should select an item or items in iTunes and choose Song > Delete from Library. This is when you will see a dialog that might leave you scratching your head:

Do you want to move the selected song to the Trash, or keep it in the iTunes Media folder?

Read more at source: MacWorld

News provided by TellIt!. To put news on your website contact Acacia Systems